Jury and Nomination committee

Jury Report New Material Award 2018


Nomination committee 2018

  • Lex ter Braak, chairman, Managing Director at Jan van Eyck Academie in Maastricht, writer
  • Elvin Karana, Associate Professor in the department of Design Engineering, TUDelft, writer ‘Materials Experience’
  • Conny Groenewegen, Fashion Director at Conny Groenewegen
  • Emma van der Leest, Creative Director and founder at Blue City
  • Stijn Roodnat, Co-Founder LABEL BREED

Jury 2018

  • Irene Colicchio,  sustainability engineer at DSM
  • Rianne Makkink, founder and director Studio Makkink & Bey
  • Arnold Tukker, Professor of Industrial Ecology and Director of the Institute of Environmental Sciences (CML) at Leiden University

The jury operates under the independent chairmanship of Lex ter Braak.